• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Malaysia for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries or groups or places do not need a visa:
  • Commonwealth countries, *EXCEPT Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka;
  • European Union (EU), *EXCEPT Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Slovenia; CANADA; Liechtenstein, San Marino, Switzerland;
  • USA, but only for social or educational stays;
  • Albania, Algeria, Argentina, Bahrain, Bosnia Herzegovina, Brazil, Croatia, Cuba, Egypt, Iceland, Japan, Jordan, Korea Rep, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Morocco, Norway, Oman, Peru, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, UAE, Uruguay, Yemen (N) for stays up to three months;
  • Iran, Iraq, Libya, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Syria, Yemen (S), Portuguese alien passports, Palestinian travel documents, Macau, for stays up to two (2) weeks.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the High Commission for Malaysia in Ottawa, Canada at (613)241-5182.