• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Japan for tourism or business stays under ninety 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries and places do not need a visa to visit Japan.
  • Asia: Brunei, Hong Kong (BNO, SAR), Macau (SAR), Republic of Korea, Singapore and Taiwan.
  • North America: Canada and U.S.A
  • Latin America and Caribbean: Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Suriname and Uruguay.
  • Middle East: Israel and Turkey.
  • Oceania: Australia and New Zealand.
  • Africa: Lesotho, Mauritius and Tunisia.
  • Europe: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and UK.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.