• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Iceland for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa: European Union (EU);Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, British Overseas Territories, Bulgaria, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Japan, Korea Rep, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, UK, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • Nationals of the following countries need an airport transit visa: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Congo DR, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia and Sri Lanka; *EXCEPT if they are legal Permanent Residents of Canada.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Embassy of Iceland (represented by the Danish Embassy for visa matters) in Ottawa, Canada at:
  • (613) 562-1811