• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Germany for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa:
  • European Union (EU),Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japan, Korea Rep, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niue, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, UK, Uruguay, USA, Vatican, Venezuela.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Embassy of Germany in Ottawa, Canada at (613)232-1101.