• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter the Czech Republic for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa: European Union (EU),Andorra, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Korea Rep, Macau, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Malta, Switzerland, Uruguay, Vatican, Venezuela.
  • Nationals of the following countries need an airport transit visa: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Congo DR, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Ghana, Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Nigeria, Pakistan, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Syria, *EXCEPT if holding Permanent Resident status in Canada.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Montreal, Canada at:
  • (514)849-4495.