• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Belgium for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa to enter Belgium: Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Brunei, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, El Salvador, Estonia, European Union (EU), France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Japan, South Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, New Zealand, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United States of America, Uruguay, Vatican City, Venezuela and the European Union countries: Austria, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK.
  • Nationals of the following organizations with proper papers do not need a visa to enter Belgium: • A `laissez passer' from the United Nations; • A legitimization document issued by the Secretary General of the Council of Europe; • A `laissez passer' of which the form is determined by the Council of the European Communities and issued by the Presidents of those Communities; • A `laissez passer' issued by the Secretary General of the Customs Co operation Council; • An official legitimization document from the North Atlantic Treaty Organization; • Personal military identity papers and an individual or collective travel order issued by NATO or the relevant authorities of the countries of which they are nationals; • Personal military identity papers and a permit for the Canadian or United States military personnel posted in Europe.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the General Consulate of Belgium in Toronto, Canada at: (416)944-1422 or (416)944-1423.