• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Switzerland for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Most foreign citizens using foreign passports and a Canadian Permanent Resident Card now require a Schengen visa to enter Switzerland for any reason.
  • Nationals of the following countries or groups do not need a visa:
  • European Union (EU),Andorra, Australia, Brunei, Bulgaria, CANADA, Croatia, Fiji, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Kiribati, Korea, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, San Marino, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Tuvalu, UK, USA, Vatican.
  • Persons holding convention (July 1951) travel documents issued by the European Union (EU) do not need a visa.
  • According to the Schengen agreement, visas issued by an Embassy or Consulate General of one of the following countries are valid for travel to Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland. Certain territorial restrictions may apply to the Schengen visa depending on regulations of individual members of the Schengen agreement.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For further inquiries, please contact the Consulate General of Switzerland in Toronto, Canada at (416) 593-5371.