• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Senegal for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries or groups do not need a visa to enter Senegal:
  • UMOA (West African Monetary Union), ECOWAS countries: Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Congo Rep, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau
  • Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo;
  • European Union (EU), but not including the ten new members of 2004;
  • CANADA, Israel, Japan, Taiwan, USA.
  • Nationals of the following countries need approval of their visa request from the authorities in Senegal. Expect to wait at least six weeks for the issuance of an authorized visa.
  • Albania, Angola, Bosnia Herzegovina, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Equatorial Guinea, Estonia, Guyana, Hong Kong, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Maldives, Mozambique, Pakistan, Russia, Sao Tome & Principe, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Sudan, Syria, Vietnam, Yemen.
  • All Nationals not listed above need a visa.