• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Mexico for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Canadian citizens using Canadian passports will be issued a Multiple Migratory Form (Tourist Card) at the border for a fee of US$20. This fee is included in most commercial airplane tickets.
  • Canadian citizens are also eligible for a NAFTA visa for work purposes. The NAFTA visa is available directly from Mexican border authorities.
  • Residents of Canada who are legal Landed Immigrants of Canada but hold foreign passports no longer require a visa for either tourism or business purposes.
  • IMPORTANT: Be sure to carry your papers when travelling to Mexico.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa:
  • European Union (EU) countries; Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bermuda, Brazil, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea Rep, Liechtenstein, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, San Marino, Singapore, South Africa, Switzerland and Uruguay, USA.
  • All other nationals will need a visa if not legal residents of Canada. Fee: $37