• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Guatemala for stays under 90 days.
  • Canadian citizens need a business visa to visit Guatemala for business purposes.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa: European Union (EU),Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belize, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, CANADA (tourism only), Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea Rep, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Macedonia FYROM, Madagascar, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Romania, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, San Marino, Sao Tomé & Principe, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Switzerland, Taiwan, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Tuvalu, UK, Uruguay, USA, Vanuatu, Vatican, Venezuela.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Embassy of Guatemala in Washington DC, U.S.A at: (202)745-4952.