• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not need a visa to enter Dominica for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries do not need a visa:
  • CANADA for up to six months; European Union (EU), for six months; Austria, Czech, Estonia, Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, for three weeks; Argentina, China PRC, Costa Rica, Israel, Japan, Korea Rep, Malta, Mexico, Norway, Surinam, Taiwan, USA, Venezuela, for six months.
  • Nationals of most other countries may stay up to three weeks. A valid passport and onward/return ticket are required for this stay.
  • Please note that nationals of the following countries now require visas: China, India and Nigeria.
  • All persons must have a return or onward ticket and be able to demonstrate they will return to Canada or another destination.