• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Bosnia for tourism or business or educational stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries or groups or places do not need a visa: European Union (EU),Andorra, Australia, Brunei, CANADA, Croatia, Iceland, Japan, Korea Rep, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Macedonia FYROM, Malaysia, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Qatar, Russia, San Marino, Serbia & Montenegro (not applicable for UNMIK passport holders), Switzerland, Turkey, UK, USA, Vatican.
  • Nationals of the following countries need a visa: Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland and Slovakia.
  • All other nationals not listed here will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Bosnia-Herzegovina Embassy in Ottawa, Canada at: (613) 236-0028.