• Canadian citizens using Canadian passports do not require a visa to enter Austria for tourism or business stays under 90 days.
  • Nationals of the following countries or places do not need a visa to enter Austria: European Union (EU),Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, CANADA, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, San Marino, Singapore, Switzerland, South Korea, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela.
  • All other nationals will need a visa.
  • For any other inquiries, please contact the Consulate General of Austria in Montreal, Canada at: 514-845-8661.